Icky Thump drops June 19

Jack and Meg are back. No sooner than did Jack pronounce his love for side-project The Raconteurs and go touring with them, did he jump back into bed with one-time sister, one-time wife Meg. Regardless The White Stripes will drop their sixth-full length album on June 19, aptly titled “Icky Thump.” Which, I guess we’re told is a play on words for a British slang “Ecky Thump.” And that folks is slang Brits use for “fucking hell.”

Anyway, Paste Magazine has the tracklist for the album. “Set for release by Warner Bros. Records on June 19th, the LP promises to be the most ?sonically bombastic? album of the duo?s career, and features tracks such as ?St. Andrew (This Battle Is In The Air)? (with drummer Meg White on vocals), spoken-word track ?Rag And Bone,? and ?I?m Slowly Turning Into You,? inspired by a Michel Gondry video treatment.”

Icky Thump tracklist:

1 – Icky Thump
2 – You Don’t Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You’re Told)
3 – 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues
4 – Conquest
5 – Bone Broke
6 – Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn
7 – St. Andrew (This Battle Is In The Air)
8 – Little Cream Soda
9 – Rag And Bone
10 – I’m Slowly Turning Into You
11 – A Martyr For My Love For You
12 – Catch Hell Blues
13 – Effect And Cause

And if you’re still wondering what the hell they are wearing on the cover, it’s not some Mexican Bandidos thing. Stereogum has the inside scoop. Apparantly Jack and Meg are wearing their Pearly Kings and Pearly Queens.

Comments on this entry are closed.