Los Campesinos! get a track listing


Ah those Campesinos! kids have given us endless joy this year with their limited output in 2007, but nonetheless, we expect big things from them in 2008.? That’s when their debut LP drops courtesy of Arts & Crafts.? Much like Stars, their? album Hold On Now, Youngster… will hit first in digital download on February 25 and then in physical form on April 1.


1 Death to Los Campesinos!
2 Broken Heartbeats Sound Like Breakbeats
3 Don’t Tell Me to Do the Math(s)
4 Drop It Doe Eyes
5 My Year in Lists
6 Knee Deep at ATP
7 This Is How You Spell. “HAHAHA, We Destroyed the Hopes and Dreams of a Generation of Faux-Romantics”
8 We Are All Accelerated Readers
9 You! Me! Dancing!
10 …And We Exhale and Roll Our Eyes in Unison
11 Sweet Dreams, Sweet Cheeks

A little sad to not see “The International TweecoreUnderground” on there, but certainly will be interested to hear any changes made to the already topnotch “You! Me! Dancing!” and “Don’t Tell Me to Do the Math(S).”? And could track 7 possibly in any way live up to such a cool title?? It makes me laugh just reading it.? No album artwork yet, but we’ll get that out to you once we have it.
Mp3: Los Campesinos! – “Death to Los Campesinos!”

Comments on this entry are closed.