The Happy Hollows release ‘The Imaginary EP’ as pay what you want

LA’s The Happy Hollows draw easy comparisons to both Sonic Youth and the Yeah Yeah Yeahs with vocalist Sarah Negahdari’s quirky delivery and fuzzy guitar lines and abrupt tempo switches from the deft rhythm section of Charles Mahoney and Chris Hernandez .  Comparisons aside, however, it’s hard to not to be immediately drawn into their infectious rock.

The band has decided to release their new The Imaginary EP, which comes out tomorrow in physical format (Heart Records), a day early in that old “pay what you want model.”  Check out the widget below and if you pass the along to five friends then you can download it for free.  And it’s totally worth it. Both for you and your friends.

Imaginary EP Tracklist:

1. Lieutenant (Mp3)
2. Labyrinth
3. Tambourine (Mp3)
4. Big Bad Wolf
5. Colors

Comments on this entry are closed.

  • Julia March 5, 2009, 7:16 am

    wow. that is alot of information. I dont even know if I could do all that. And thank you so much for lettming me in on all the info.

  • Samantha October 21, 2008, 11:55 am

    I love this band!!! So cute 🙂