New Pornographers Announce LP “Together” for May

This was both unexpected and excited that the New Pornographers have another record coming out on Matador May 4.  This has flown so far under the radar, I didn’t even know they were recording a follow-up to Challengers.

And while normally, this type of thing would only get me excited with a single from the album, the news that the album will be the entire band (Neko Case and Dan Bejar’s participation are always the wildcards), but also guest spots from St Vincent, Zach Condon (Beirut), Will Sheff of Okkervil River and the Dap-Kings’ horns section.

It’s like the world’s best musical super-group just got an armor upgrade or something.   The album will consist of nine Carl Newman songs and three from Dan Bejar, for music nerds (like myself) keeping track of this at home.

Comments on this entry are closed.